last updated: 14.04.2025

Composition of the Faculty Doctoral Committee according to the <u>Doctoral</u> <u>Degree Regulations of the Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and</u> <u>Natural Sciences at Universität Hamburg</u> dated 2 May 2018 with <u>amendments from 6 May 2020</u> for the period: October 2024 – September 2023

Chair: Professor Dr. Annette Eschenbach (Vice Dean for Studies, Teaching and Career Development of MIN Faculty)

University teachers or members who have completed a Habilitation

Main representatives	Deputies
(Chairs of the subject doctoral committees according to Section 2 subsection 1 of the abovementioned doctoral degree regulations)	
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Streit (Biology)	Professor Dr. Christian Lohr (Biology)
Professor Dr. Chris Meier (Chemistry)	Professor Dr. Alf Mews (Chemistry)
Professor Dr. Hermann Held (Earth System Sciences)	Professor Dr. Bernd Leitl (Earth System Sciences)
Professor Dr. Matthias Rarey (Informatics)	Professor Dr. Timo Gerkmann (Informatics)
Professor Dr. Benedikt Löwe (Mathematics)	Professor Dr. Vicente Cortés Suárez (Mathematics)
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Parak (Physics)	Professor Dr. Daniela Pfannkuche (Physics)

1 research associate with a doctoral degree

Year / Semester	Main representative	Deputy
2023 - 2025 (WiSe* 23/24 – SuSe* 25)	Dr. Thomas Pohl (Earth System Sciences)	Dr. Georg Steinbrück (Physics)
(WiSe* 23/24 – SuSe* 25)	Sciences)	

1 doctoral candidate who has been admitted to a doctorate

Year / Semester	Main representatives	Deputies
2023 (WiSe 23/24)	Pascal Wichmann (Informatics)	Anton Leonardt Reza (Biology)
2024 (SuSe 24 + WiSe 24/25)	Fabian Schenkenbach (Biology)	Lena Westen (Mathematics)
2025 (SuSe 25)	Markus Zetto (Mathematics)	Donika Imeri (Physics)